

Ursula Taylor Church of England School

Members of the Governing Body 2021/2022



At UTS we have 13 members on our Board of Governors.

1 x Founding Member appointed by the Diocese of St. Albans.



(Not included in the 13)

3 x Foundation Governors appointed by Foundations (2 x PCC including Incumbent and 1 x DBE (Diocese Board of Education)



Rev. Stephen Liley, Steve Carter

and Sarah Pearson



2 x Staff Governors (appointed by the School Staff)



Viki Shaw and Nic Guest

2 x Parent Governors (appointed by the Parent Body)



Louise Tyrrell and Sarah Hammond

2 x Founding Members + Chair of Governor = Academy Trust



Chair: Sarah Hammond

Matt Barker (Co-opted Trust Transition)

Steve Carter (Parent Governor)

3 x Community Governors (appointed by the Founding Members)



Dale Ashpole, Matt Barker (Co-opted Trust Transition) and Kate Hall (DHT)