At Ursula Taylor C of E School we are fortunate to have a group of dedicated and committed Governors who put the children at the heart of their thinking and decision making.
DBE and Community Governors are elected by the Governing Body and are selected because they can offer a skill set which would be of benefit to our school, Board of Governors and ultimately our children.
If you are local to our school, have skills that you think may be of use to our Governing Body and have the time and commitment to improving the education of our children. Please consider if you would like to propose yourself to join our Board of Governors.
If you would like more information or to apply to become a Governor, please email your request to  and you will be contacted in due course.
The Governing Body and Staff of Ursula Taylor C of E School are committed to ensuring we safeguard our children. Should you be invited to join the Governing Body you will be requested to complete a DBS (Disclosure and Barring Service) 'Police Check' form and a 'Disqualifications Declaration'. Please be advised that an unwillingness to complete this process will result in the Governing Body excluding you from the process of election.
  • Mrs Julia Monger

    Member (Community) / Chair of Governors

  • Rev Stephen Liley

    Trustee (Foundation) / Vice Chair / Chair of Finance and Audit

  • Mrs Liz Woolner

    Member (Community)

  • Mr Wenceslas Gatarabirwa

    Trustee (Foundation) / Governor

  • Mrs Sarah S Hammond

    Member (Parent)/ Vice Chair / Chair of Curriculum Committee

  • Mrs Jennie Jepps

    Trustee (Foundation)

  • Mrs Victoria Morrall

    Ex-Officio / Headteacher

  • Mrs Kate Hall

    Trustee (Staff) / Deputy Headteacher

  • Mr Daniel Roderick

    Trustee (Staff) / Teacher

  • Mrs Tamsyn T Hammond

    Trustee (Community)

  • Mr Matt Barker

    Trustee (Community)

  • Mrs Louise Tyrrell

    Governor (Parent)